AHADA Awards 

The Arizona Chapter of the National Association of Housing and Redevelopment Officials (NAHRO) and the Arizona Housing Authority Directors Association (AHADA) annually recognizes excellence throughout the State. Awards are given to encourage, support and reward professionalism and integrity for those programs and individuals dedicated to developing, promoting and administering community development and housing programs in Arizona.

Congratulations to our past winners!


 HCV Employee of the Year- Vickie Ellexson

FSS Participant of the Year- Jasmine Valentine

Hero of Assisted Housing Award- Bruce Tran

Innovative Program of the Year- Glendale Homeless Master Services Agreement

Mark Bethel Scholarship Award- Christopher Groesbeck


HCV Employee of the Year Nomination- Christina Cooley

Innovative Program of the Year- Community Development- City of Tempe’s Hometown Hero for All

Innovative Program of the Year- Housing- Pascua Yaqui Tribe- The Townhomes at Yaqui Square

In Appreciation- Mayor Skill Hall

Mark Bethel Scholarship- Irma Hollamby Cain

Download 2023 Nomination Packet

Nomination deadline extended through July 10, 2023

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software